Human Cognitive Neurophysiology Laboratory

VA Medical Center, Martinez, California

Flat-Mapper

Personnel Research - Current Projects
Lab Director
David L. Woods, Ph.D.email: dlwoods@ebire.org

Research personnel
E. William Yund, Ph.D. email: yund@ebire.org
Xiaojian Kang, Ph.D. email: xkang@ebire.org
Timothy J. Herron email: tjherron@ebire.org
Marc Ettlinger, Ph.D. email: ettlinger@gmail.com
Tanya Arbogast, Ph.D. email: tanya.hcn@gmail.com

Lab Associates
Shouyu Zhang email: shouyu.zhang@hotmail.com
Joshua Downer email: jdowner@ucdavis.edu
Kerry A. Hubel, Ph.D. email: khubel@ebire.org
Anthony D. Cate, Ph.D. email: acate@vt.edu
And U. Turken, Ph.D. email: andturken@ebire.org
Robert Hink, Ph.D. email: rhink2@netscape.net
Zoe Doss email: zoe.hcnlab@gmail.com
Mark M. Kishiyama, Ph.D. email: mmkishiyama@gmail.com
Teemu Rinne, Ph.D. email: Teemu.Rinne@helsinki.fi
Chris Stecker, Ph.D. email: cstecker@u.washington.edu
Chris Petkov, Ph.D. email: chris.petkov@tuebingen.mpg.de
Scott Murray, Ph.D. email: somurray@u.washington.edu
Olivier Bertrand, Ph.D. email: bertrand@lyon151.inserm.fr
Kimmo Alho, Ph.D. email: kimmo.alho@helsinki.fi

Search (with Googleâ„¢) General Information


hcnlab web

Be a Subject

Directions to the Lab

Effects of Aging and Hearing Loss on Human Auditory Cortex, VA Merit, April, 2012 - March, 2016 PI David L. Woods

Quantitative Automatic Lesion Detection of TBI (renewal pending), VA-R&D, October, 2009 - September, 2012 PI David L. Woods

JobsfMRI                   Administrator

No openings at this time.

Be a Subject

fMRI Safety Training

Downloads
New Web Tool Publications / Posters / Program Code / Online Data
Data Analysis Software

Flat-Mapper

Scientific publications

Posters and Presentations

Cognitive-test & Hearing Programs

Published-study Data

CLEAVE downloads.

  • Data analysis utility which computes standard Analysis of Variance F-tests for large data sets and does so rather quickly. But it also computes more than just 'F' and 'p'.

    VAMCA downloads.

  • Meta-analysis utility for 3D brain imaging coordinates (MNI, Talairach) that helps you visualize activations on the cortical surface and performs significance tests on locations of groups of coordinates.

    ZSCORES downloads.

  • UNIX-style, command-line converter of data into statistically normalized data.